Our Nursery Curriculum

The Early Years Foundation Stage (EYFS) sets standards for the learning, development and care of children from birth to 5 years old.

The Early Years Foundation Stage (EYFS) framework supports an integrated approach to early learning and care. It gives all professionals a set of common principles and commitments to deliver quality early education and childcare experiences to all children.

Within our Nursery, your child will mostly be taught through inspirational play and exciting adult led activities.

Prime areas are fundamental, work together, and move through to support development in all other areas.

• Personal, Social and Emotional Development

• Communication and Language

• Physical Development

Specific areas include essential skills and knowledge for children to participate successfully in society.

• Literacy

• Mathematics

• Understanding the World

• Expressive Arts and Design